Let God Handle That

1462884857766

Are there times where you feel like having wings to fly away would be a great perk in your life? Then, you wouldn’t have to deal with the challenges, trials, and issues sent to build your character and faith. Get a hot cup of coffee and sit down in your favorite chair so this can get deep down in your spirit. I was there in my life several times where wings would have saved my life I thought.

Too often when times get hard, we like to run from the problem because we don’t feel a sense of control. When it seems insurmountable for us, that is when God is saying, “let me handle that.” How can we expect God to truly handle our issues if we are giving our problems to our family members, co-workers, fellow church members to handle?

Since this blog is for me to use my personal experiences to help someone else, I will be sharing from what I have learned along the way when it comes to how I handled issues. See, many people who know me have never called my behavior for what it truly was. That’s okay, I looked in the mirror and had to get real with myself in order to see the real me. I had codependency issues that I have dragged around with me for more years than I care to count. I noticed that I had become a very complicated person who needed validation, attention, and approval the majority of the time.

I failed to realize until it was too late that many people tolerated me, but  I was noticing I had began to wear people out quickly. As you sip your tea, ask yourself who wants to be around someone who has to constantly be spoon-fed?

We are all God’s children and when we are in need then we should run to him. He created us, and he is well-equipped to handle our neediness, our urgencies, and our emergencies. That’s why he told us to cast all our cares upon him because he cares. Let God Handle that no matter what “the that” is and meditate on I Peter 5:7. It’s time for us to grow up and allow God to be The CEO of our lives if we want things to be well with us.

Copyrighted By Teneille Sheree

 

~Anointed Speaker ~Anointed Prayer Warrior ~Anointed Poet ~Anointed Writer ~Anointed Blogger

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in God's Validation, God's Attention, God's Approval
One comment on “Let God Handle That
  1. Marianne says:

    Yes you are fearfully and wonderfully made. you are unique . and if God approves you, who can be against you?

    Like

Leave a Reply

