Let Go of My Soul

Many of us have heard of soul ties before as this is a term used all too much in Christian culture. My definition of a soul tie is a union or bond that links a person to someone else in the spirit. This can be healthy if you and this person have formed the right relationship. An example of a healthy soul tie would be a friendship built on trust, respect, and open communication. It is very important to focus on these ties as most times these are people who will be with you for the long haul.

With every good thing, there is a force that counters that. So, it is the unhealthy soul ties that I want to focus on in this particular post. It is not my intent to dwell on the negatives,  but I would like to bring awareness of how an unhealthy soul tie can limit your emotional, mental, and spiritual development.

An unhealthy soul tie can be formed through an intimate encounter with someone, a person you have a child by whom has moved on with their life, or a person  you have grown close with through close interactions whom doesn’t have your best interest at heart. These are the ties that need to be cut, burned, and severed never to be entangled in again. It takes the almighty God with all his infinite wisdom and power to destroy the memories, emotions, and thoughts of what once was with that person. From my personal experiences with soul ties in general, it seemed like that individual had a hold or grip on me. The more I began to search for healing in this area, I realize that spiritually that is exactly what has occurred.  A deposit has been made in your spirit when a certain amount of time, energy, and  advice had been invested whether these be positive or negative exchanges.

When you have ties to someone or something that is detrimental to your  growth, you have to kill it at the root quickly. That soul tie can flow into every part of your life and create chaos. I didn’t take my net of soul ties seriously until I stopped eating, lost excessive weight, and found myself looking in the mirror not recognizing me. These soul ties had a grip on my life. Yes, they gave me a run for my money. These ties fought hard to arrest my sanity, my purpose, vision, dreams, and goals. My esteem was stripped and that brought along pain, misery, and brokenness. There is sunshine after the end of the storm.

In breaking the unhealthy soul ties in my own life, it was a matter of consistent praying. I prayed for wholeness. I prayed for the spirit of forgiveness to dwell in my heart. I prayed for a mending of my heart back to a place of joy and peace. I equipped myself with wisdom and knowledge as it pertained to why I am important apart from my connection with that person. I concentrated on connecting to my true source of strength, the Holy spirit, for divine healing from the inside out. I could pretend that I’m walking in total deliverance in this area but who would I be fooling. I struggle with ridding my soul of these past entries even now as often times it can take years for complete healing to occur. In my journey, I have also committed to a life of abstinence until I’m married to God’s chosen for my life. Again, sex is not the only way a soul tie can form, but it is one of the most difficult to break. Please know taking your body off the market will produce quicker results than someone who is in and out the bed with the one they are battling breaking free from.

 

Meditate on these scriptures to release the grip on your soul:

 

(I Corinthians 6:19 NIV)  Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own.

(I Peter 1:15-16 NIV)  (15)But just as he who called you is holy, so be holy in all you do, (16) for it is written: Be holy, because I am holy.

(Psalms 147:3 NIV) He heals the broken hearted and binds up their wounds.

 

Thanks for reading and comment with feedback

 

 

 

~Anointed Speaker ~Anointed Prayer Warrior ~Anointed Poet ~Anointed Writer ~Anointed Blogger

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

