Hush, Little Baby

There have been times in my life where I have questioned myself about why I told  certain people whom I considered close to me things. I realize now that we all are subject to human error every now and then. However, we are supposed to do better when we know better. Right?

I knew people could tarnish and would tarnish my reputation, but I opened up regardless of taking that factor into consideration.

I have skeletons in my closet just like everyone else except for I had this misconception in my mind that when I told my secrets the person I told would not say a word. My mother has always told me that there are just some things you keep between you and God. Boy, do I wish I would have listened to her. I know there are other people out here that feel like this. You live for attention. You live to tell your story. It’s nothing wrong with that, but be wise in what you choose to share. Opening your mouth and saying the wrong thing can end a friendship, a marriage, or a job.

Truth is, it can be hard sometimes to keep your mouth shut. Handle your conversations with TLC. Think, listen, and Consider before running your mouth.

~Anointed Speaker ~Anointed Prayer Warrior ~Anointed Poet ~Anointed Writer ~Anointed Blogger

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

